Essential Oils Advocate!

So I know my blog title probably implies that I should most likely talk about food but I like to advocate for just about anything that is natural, loving and generally great on any level!

That’s where essential oils come in. Like I mentioned in my last blog, I had a bonfire this weekend and my friend was helping out which I was oober grateful for. This friend of mine is ‘Merica’ ::power fist:: all the way. How I live and what I eat are not American to her and she typically won’t try anything if she knows that it’s not her definition of ‘american’…which I’m still convinced I have no idea what her definition is haha

Regardless, a nice big ash fell right on her and burned her finger pretty badly. She was clearly in pain. So I suggested lavender oil to which she immediately rolled her eyes. I put it on and then about 20 minutes later soaked the bandaid pad in lavender oil and then sent her home with a little vile of it. I saw her the next day and she showed me her finger was almost completely healed (it had blistered and everything). She was pleasantly surprised.

With that being said, essential oils are where it’s at when it comes to just about anything ails you, especially first aid.

Let me know if miracle stories you have about essential oils! Post away! I would love to hear from you.

Good Vibes,
Tristam

IMG_5503.JPG

Leave a Reply

