My Progress on the Challenge: Day 1

This isn’t the first time that I have done a challenge of this nature. The difference this time is that I will be slowly adding in exercise as time progresses. I am attempting avoidance for anything too hard core during the detox week because I know that I am not getting a sufficient amount of calories to support something like that.

Day 1 was a breeze. Occasionally I have PTSD moments from when I did this the first time.  Around days 3-4 you begin to feel flu like symptoms, and it was pretty rough the first go around because I had been eating terrible before I started this. You may be thinking, you should stop if you are feeling that bad! However, you wouldn’t tell a drug addict to have just a little taste when they are detoxing, right? When you have no regard for what you eat, you put drug-like addictive chemicals in to your body, so it’s only natural that your body gives you a nice kick in the rear for a couple of days after all you’ve done to it! But, I have to keep reminding myself that I have not been eating toxic waste this past year…yay! So hopefully it won’t be as bad! I have been eating vegan and gluten free for a whole year now (with lots of yummy, hardy recipes and sweet treats) but every now and again, you need another restart, another challenge to continue on the road to happy and healthy! Off of my rabbit trail…Like I was saying, day one was pretty easy. I hit severe hunger (I am exaggerating of course) right after I ate dinner which was somewhat discouraging because I knew I had the rest of the night ahead of me. I was pretty tired as well. I worked a long day and was ready to hit the sack around 8:30 (don’t judge me! 😉 )

Of course, I wanted to jump on to Day 4 when I get to have a piece of dark chocolate in the evenings ::sigh:: just a couple of more days…I have a small feeling that aunt flow will be visiting at any moment which may be cause for my insatiable appetite and weight retention (writing this blog on day 2 @ 10:00 am…so.hungry.). Honestly, with how much came out of me yesterday, that is the only possible explanation for not seeing a difference on the scale this morning.

I’m still feeling good, happy with how I feel, gonna be even happier with how I look!

Well friends, that’s all for now!

Good Vibes,

Tristan

Leave a Reply

